Halloween Fun!

Standard

I know that Halloween can be stressful for some people, but I tell you, it is all fun for the Lawrence crew!  We have spent a bit of time the last few days putting our costumes together, planning, cutting, sewing…  In true Sandie fashion, they were finished about 10 minutes after we walked out the door, but they all worked, and well. 

Kjell was a “Lord of the Rings” elf type creature.

Broder was a master ninja(hence the cape).

Sunny was a “woodland elf fairy”. 

Dave wore a mullet wig, fangs and elf ears.(need I explain why there is no picture?)

Me, well, how did one friend describe my costume?… I think the words were “uh, you look kind of cheap”.  Yeah, I probably did, and it was very fun.  I was SUPPOSED to be a fairy of sorts.  I think the feathered false eyelashes  tipped the scales. 

Teeth have been brushed, eyelashes removed, sugared kids are in bed. 

A great night.

master-ninja2.jpg

kjellelf3.jpg

smiling-fairy2.jpg

reallycheap-sandie.jpg

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

3 responses »

  1. My N&N are adorable & beautiful! Kjell looks like a movie star …. a young Viggo Mortenson! :-0 🙂 Woo hoo! 🙂 Love & hugs to you all!!!!!!!

  2. Your children are lucky to have you for a mom. I just sat around feeling very exhausted that evening and had Bryan take the boys out. I was missing our halloween together from 2 years ago – when I brought pie to my parents and your parents joined us.

Leave a Reply

