Party Animals….

Standard

Today we went to a birthday party.  For the dogs.  

 Abby Stanley-Erickson just turned 9, and Entropy Lawrence-Stanley-Erickson(a big dog needs a big name) belatedly celebrated his 7th birthday. 

I learned a lot at this birthday party.

*Dogs can’t read, but they do appreciate homemade dog treats (made with turkey gravy).

cookies1.jpg

*Dogs are curious about candles that are burning, but they will    not eat them. (don’t tell me dogs are dumb).

candles1.jpg

*Dogs will eat lettuce, if it is covered in salad dressing.  (my kids won’t do that).

*Dogs LOVE banana cream pie (as do I).

pie1.jpg

*Dogs and kids can really clean a plate. (makes one proud!)

plates1.jpg

 kjell-plate.jpg

broder-plate.jpg

It was a great fun to spend the evening with the dogs, and even greater joy to spend that time with dear friends. 

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

2 responses »

  1. This is hilarious! It so sounds like something we’d do! S.L! How are you? I got your address from Annie S. I am so excited to have your blog to check out. I found 2 long-lost pals in one day–yay!

Leave a Reply

