Dreamland.

Standard

Last night my dreams were dominated by a long distance running Hassidic Siamese cat  who paints religious art  and struggles with the question of what is better, the Whopper or the Big Mac, in the hot Kansas sun, while fighting a giant bean eating bumblebee: all this under the delusion that he is really a Chihuahua from Mexico who needs to make sure that the true message of the Gospel is heard throughout the world.

Since the strongest mood altering chemical I have ever used is caffeine,  I can only assume that this night of mine was fueled by the myriad of books that I read(or read parts of) at some point yesterday. 

Here is the list:

The Messiah of Morris Avenue

My Name is Asher Lev

SkippyJon Jones

In Everything Give Thanks

Coke or Pepsi

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

6 responses »

  1. whoooooah. . . that is . . . interesting!?

    And to think all I dream about is. . . actually, I don’t remember what I dream about. Never mind.

  2. If I didn’t know some of what you were reading, I’d think that someone had slipped you something in your coffee.

    I’m glad you’re reading My Name is Asher Lev. I went through several books by Chaim Potok one summer in college and that is probably my favorite. A hard but beautiful story that my dad recommended to me.

  3. How do you have time to read so many books at once? And such a variety of topics too . . . how do you keep them apart in your head? Oh, obviously you don’t! 😉

Leave a Reply

