It’s no joke and it’s sure not funny…

Standard

I feel like smooshed poop.

It’s a family blog, I get that.  Hence my restraint. 

I am supposed to be taking the kids to Chicago tomorrow, for a day of fun and frolic.  Probably not gonna happen.  I don’t think the good folks at the Shedd Aquarium really want to squire my kids around while I lie curled in a corner shivering with a fever of 101 and begging for someone to take the vice off my head. 

I hate being sick.

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

3 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear you are sick, Sandie. Praying for speedy recovery. Love the new format! So sleek and stream-lined…ooooh….ahhh!

  2. Maybe the bug will go really fast and you’ll wake tomorrow full of energy and ready to take on the Chicago traffic. . . well we will pray that you feel better anyway!

Leave a Reply

