So, tv is pretty funny…

Standard

We are staying at our friends’ house for a few days, watching the dogs.  They have a fenced in yard for the dogs, and cable TV for Dave and the kids.  We don’t watch any tv at home, so this is a huge treat for my children and my husband. 

As I sit here, surfing the net and blogging more drivel, Dave is sitting on the bed next to me watching NHL playoffs. 

Every once in a while something catches my attention.  And I am generally amused. 

Commercials are SO funny!  Why do people dislike commercials so much?  They are hilarious.  Especially the beer commercials, and car commercials, and financial services commercials, to say nothing of the male enhancement commercials.  Now, those go way beyond hilarious into the realm of hysterical! 

And the sports announcers, they are keeping me in stitches.  I now know which hockey players on the Dallas Stars and the Detroit Red Wings like their sports drinks at room temperature and which players like their sports drinks ice cold.  I feel complete. 

The Stars just scored their first goal of the game, and the music played was “One is the loneliest number”. 

Good grief, I will never be able to have cable or dish at our house, I could never survive laughing this much on a regular basis.   At least I will sleep well tonight. 

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

One response »

  1. If I can find them. I’m gonna e-mail you some of my fav commercials. . . LOL! We don’t watch TV either, but we put our DVD player to good use.
    I remember when S was smaller and she was watching TV for a first time, she would get upset that I kept “changing” her shows, and I had to explain about commercials.

Leave a Reply

