It’s hard to believe…

Standard

but here we are, preparing to move again, just 6 short months after we moved into our dear little house. 

It has not been enough time.  I still have boxes to unpack. Or not, I guess. Maybe I will just throw them away, as I haven’t used whatever is in them for the last 6 months.

It’s a good time to purge our possessions.  I get that.  I am going to use this time to really pare down. 

 Get rid of the clothes I will wear “someday, 5, 10, 15, 20lbs” from now. 

 Time to truly cull the toys.  And the books. 

 Not the yarn. 

Now I can get rid of all the condiments in the fridge I used that 1time, for that exciting and highly exotic recipe.  That recipe that was fun once, but not fun enough to make a 2nd time. 

I can get rid of all my “Minnesota” Tupperware.  you know, all those deli tubs that get saved to put leftovers into.  Yep, got lots and lots of those.  Seems kind of silly to keep them. Although, have to admit, they are very useful. 

I should really probably go through my ridiculously large collection of cookbooks.  There are some I have never used.  But someday, I might!

UGH! 

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

One response »

  1. After we talked last (a month ago!?) we put some things in a friend’s garbage sale (of course I mean garage sale!) It felt like I was being harsh with my culling. But I’m still surrounded by “stuff.” Guess we need to pull more “stuff” to get rid of!

    And I’m sure you’ll accumulate more MN Tupperware when you get here!!

Leave a Reply

