Hey, look, this post is not about cancer!…

Standard

or at least not entirely.  Here is is, Friday July 25th, and I will be driving away from Madison in just a few hours.  It has been a long hard last week in this city we love.

I haven’t slept much in the last few days.  Busy saying my “not goodbyes”.  getting together with many of our friends just one last time.  And then getting together with those friends, just for a minute, because it was too hard to walk away the day before. 

Busy cleaning cleaning cleaning our little house.  It paid off, the house looked great as the Lord’s van pulled out of the driveway, loaded with all the rest of our stuff. 

Busy getting the rats set up in their new home.  Poor little things, they were stressed.  They are so cute.  and as crazy as it might be, I will miss those little guys.  (thanks Nancy and Don for taking care of them).

Busy getting the shipping made for Entropy’s eventual return to Alaska. 

Busy on the phone and computer getting stuff figured out for Dave, and updating friends and family on the goings on.

Today that is all done.

Today I will just be busy crying.

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

3 responses »

  1. That means you’re on your way up here. . . WOO HOO. . . but I pray that you get through the “goodbyes” or “see ya laters” today. 😦

  2. I am sorry we didn’t do the physical seeing of each other but the spiritual one does just as good. I will miss our little silly chats such as ones at break with little group of Big Al. You are one person I can never forget. The Best to You, Dave & Family. I will miss you. Melissa ( Mel)

  3. My dear friend, my precious cousin
    I’ve been watcing my husban literally fade before my eyes
    my soul is weary from the ramifications . . .
    So in all sincerity I can imagine what you must be feeling,
    the good,
    the bad,
    and the ugly
    duuude
    the ugly
    Lord forgive us those ugly feelings, but who ever said that the dutiful wife is ever emitionally lovely?
    Not if she is human.
    And human we are.
    Add our names to that list of “Those that are wrapping us up in love”
    OK?

Leave a Reply

