Pushups on the parkstrip…

Standard

one of the first days we were here in Anchorage, the kids and I went down to the parkstrip (literally a strip of park land in downtown Anchorage) to watch a low level fly-over of the F-22 Raptor fighter jets stationed at Elmendorf Air Force Base. 

The kids got a little squirrelly as we waited, so I resorted to my favorite calming technique.  Pushups. 

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

2 responses »

  1. “Do pooosh-UPS!” Daddy says. This is funny, we’ve recently discovered how well it works too. And since Daddy was in the Army and made a career of doing pooosh-ups, the boys think it’s fun and not work. 😀

Leave a Reply

