Dave was home for a couple extra days…

Standard

this week, and I tell you, that just totally through off my routine.  Thankfully he went back to work this morning so I have some time to sit here in the recliner I pretend to hate and play on my computer.  With all the kids at school and Dave 800 miles away, I don’t even have to pretend to be busy. 

Truly, it was really nice to have him home a little bit longer than usual this time, Dave is scheduled to be gone 1/2 the time, but with trainings and meetings out of state happening a few times a year, it ends up being more than that, so these 2 extra days in town were really fun.

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

