Yep, it’s true…

Standard

our dear dog (some might say 4th child) is on his way to Alaska to live with us again.  

long story short:

2 years ago we were living in a 640 sq ft apartment that did not allow pets.  Our wonderful friends Cathy and Jim S-E took Entropy into their home, where he promptly claimed the couch and a huge part of their hearts.  They loved him and spoiled him in a way we never could have, and we still got to visit and play with him.  Moving to Alaska was fast and complicated by the little health issue Dave was facing and I was overwhelmed.  So, the S-E’s agreed to keep the puppy a little longer until we could work out transportation etc.  We thought we had a ride up for him in August, that fell through.  I was just getting ready to bite the bullet and shell out nearly $1000 to fly the big guy, when we found some guy named Jeff who was on his way to Alaska and happened to have a little bit of room in the cab of his semi.  So now Entropy is somewhere in Canada, enjoying the bed of the sleeper cab and snacking on the homemade dog treats that Cathy made for the trip.  He should arrive Monday or Tuesday. 

We are so excited to have him here with us.  I have missed having a dog around so very much. And I have missed having this particular dog to the point of pain.   The kids are thrilled and have been telling everyone they know that their “puppy” is going to be here soon.  I have been flashing his picture to anyone standing still.  What does it say about me that I have pictures of my dog on my phone, but no pictures of my kids.  Ok, don’t answer…

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

2 responses »

  1. YEAH!! I have actually been wondering about the “Lil Guy”…wondering when he’d make his re-entrance to The Last Frontier. Hope the road-trippin’ goes well; I’m really, really happy you’ll all be reunited soon. I definitely empathize with doggy love!

Leave a Reply

