The kids wrote out their Christmas lists today…

Standard

and happily, they still think we are living just south of the poverty line. 

here are some of the requests:

pipe cleaners (2 kids)

books (all 3)

makeup (not the boys, you can breathe)

fresh flowers

cranberry splash sierra mist soda

lefse

really, pipe cleaners.  Isn’t that funny?  I am going to get them pipe cleaners.

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

3 responses »

  1. Yeah for pipe cleaners! Better throw in some of our other favorites–colorful, crafty pom-poms, sequins, and googly eyes!

    Well, our kids seriously are on the same page here. Mine asked for colored duct tape and Scotch tape.

  2. I finally got my son a birthday present (the only one received so far) last night – 11 weeks late. I got him a gift card for $15. I asked him if he would like the $30 card, he said no, he’d rather also get a hoodie, that he’s getting cold in school and needs more warm clothes.

  3. I don’t even bother asking mine. They get what they get, and that had better be ok OR ELSE.

    Not being a very fun mama right now I guess.

    Oh well. Hey, you could score some SERIOUS points by finding the SPARKLEY pipe cleaners!

Leave a Reply

