Vigorously hot fumarolic emissions….

Standard

this was in the Anchorage Daily News this week with regards to Mt Redoubt, the volcano that just won’t blow. 

When I read it those words to Dave he said “sounds like what might happen after a spicy meal”.

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

4 responses »

  1. Sandie, I just had to comment on your blog as you left a comment on mine. Did you know who I was when you commented? It’s Alicia (AKPetMom) Did you know?Anyway, I clicked over to your blog and it’s awesome! So great to see photos of you and the family. I’m going to spend some time looking thru the rest today and catch up on what’s been going on with you two. The Bruces had told us that you were living up here again. They also said that Dave was having treatment for an illness; I hope that is all better now. Anyway, had to get in touch. You can email me at aliciag@gci.net if you want to get in touch.

  2. Okay, I just spent a few hours catching up with you and the beautiful family! I told Benton this morning that finding your blog has just made my day and it really has. We speak of you often and remember the great times we had wayyy back when (and with benton and dave, wayyyyyy back when, as kids and college buddies 🙂
    I’m so glad to hear that Dave is well and I so enjoyed your posts and the photos of Entropy and the gorgeous children. You have your hands so full but as always you weather it with grace and a sense of fun.
    As for us, kids never happened, but more dogs and cats did. We still have Mo, remember he was friends with Heisenberg, and Mo will be 14 in March. Until a few years ago we could still say “Heisenberg” and Mo would perk up and go around looking for him.
    Suffice it to say, we think of you often and it’s been so nice to catch up, if only in photos and your posts. Goodness, too much to say. We’d love to see you sometime, perhaps we could take you out to dinner in Anchorage one day. In the meantime, take care!

    Alicia

Leave a Reply

