The countdown…

Standard

It has been almost 4 weeks since we sent Kjell to Germany.  From all reports, he has been having a wonderful time.  Everyone in the family has gotten to talk to him at least once, and I have heard from him 3 times.  He will be home in 11 days, and it is not soon enough.  We are all anxious to see him and hear about his trip and most of all, to give him all sorts of big hugs.

About Sandie

A little background: A mother of 3, two boys and a girl. Married young to a good man. No longer young, but he is still a good man. Grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, lived several years in small town Alaska, spent a couple years in the city of Madison, currently residing not too far from down town Anchorage. Drink a crazy amount of coffee. Fiercely loyal to my friends. Truly rabid in my defense of family. Beyond thankful that my God loves me enough to allow me to doubt and question.

Leave a comment